Return to Buck Denver Asks...Why do we call it Christmas? - DVD
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Christmas present for the whole family June 28, 2022
Reviewer: M. Cavolta from SAN JOSE, CA United States  
The product arrived promptly and in good condition.  The story is fun but also very informative. Explained the original of a few Christmas “icons” - Christmas tree, Santa Clause, Stockings…etc. More than just a “feel good” movie and great for those who want to know the true meaning of Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A tradition in our family June 28, 2022
Reviewer: Anne Griffiths from Burlington, ON Canada  
We first encountered this DVD when our son was five. Every year since, it has become the tradition for how we start our Christmas season. Now we purchase copies each year for friends. We love the truths, the history, and the redemptive take on so many of the things that symbolize Christmas. Couldn’t recommend it highly enough!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Why do we call it Christmas? - DVD April 12, 2022
Reviewer: Gail Miller from Grapevine, TX United States  
I was a children's director for 10 years and used to have my church kids watch this every year.  Now I have kids of my own and loved watching this with them this year.

I love how it goes through all of the different parts of Christmas, explains why it's part of Christmas and points back to Jesus.   I also love the tasteful acknowledgment of Santa Claus, his story of origin, and again - pointing back to Jesus.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Can’t wait to watch! March 17, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ontario, Canada  
We are saving this one for closer to Christmas but I’m sure we’ll be just as happy as we are with the other videos we also purchased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love this DVD January 12, 2021
Reviewer: Jaime Miller from Calgary, AB Canada  
We love this DVD, which is why I bought it for my nieces and nephew. The only problem is that they still haven't received it yet. Postage to Canada takes a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Buck Denver Christmas January 5, 2021
Reviewer: Paul Schaefer from Springfield , MO United States  
We appreciate your timely service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer satisfaction January 6, 2020
Reviewer: Aaron McBride from Iroquois Falls A, ON Canada  
Our church recently showed this DVD at a movie night event.  I advertised it to a 10 and under audience.  However, this will appeal to all ages.  Kids will love the humour and simple but engaging animation and puppetry, while the adults will actually learn quite a bit of church history.  All centred around the Saviour, as we all love to see.  1 hour well spent !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Why do we call it Christmas? September 18, 2019
Reviewer: Pamela Waugh from Fredericton, NB Canada  
I have purchased several of the preceeding volumes for my Granddaughter who is 7 and in grade two.
She loves them and is soaking in that information like a sponge.  She watches these over and over and I am hoping she will have a Christ centered focus for Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Why do we call it Christmas dvd November 25, 2014
Reviewer: Hazel Dunk with Brenda Tarman from Chigwell, Essex United Kingdom  
Very disappointed nothing like the standard of the 'Friends and Heroes' material. Children aged six were not that enthralled and found it difficult to understand what the meaning of Christmas is. The diction of the characters is very poor so not easy to hear what each character is saying at times. Very poor will not recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A great gift to give my friends little girl November 25, 2014
Reviewer: Sharon Rickwood from Queenborough, Kent United Kingdom  
I am so pleased I purchased this for my friends little girl, she loves Jesus and wishes the best of him for her little girl , she was really pleased with the gift.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items